Friendship Bucket List

friends

A couch + time.

That’s all we need.

My best friends are one of the most amazing parts of my life. They are what truly keep me sane. A good margarita in the mix does well for me too 😉

I may be partial because I just spent the past four hours hanging out in the living room with two of my best friends doing nothing but talking. No tv. No radio. No games. No booze (okay maybe a margarita each…). Nothing but our own voices and our own excitement to just talk to each other. But, honestly if you have friends that you can do that with… you have it made.

To each their own, but in my world, there aren’t a lot of people & I like it that way. It’s true that over time you find out who your friends are. I have three of the most amazing best friends in the world. Each unique & awesome in their own way. Best part is, we all get along 😀

Let me take you back:

I met two of them mid-college years; we were all in design classes together. The one I kept in touch with often after college, 1. because we are true masterminds together lol and 2. because we just can’t resist to get away from our men for a bit to indulge on burritos and margaritas at the Mexican restaurant in town. 😉 The other: recently we “reunited” and have determined that we will be friends till death because we are almost the same person LOL & then the third best friend of mine came to be when I started working with her at a small & cute little company (I took over her job there and she moved to a different position). Over the course of one year, we became such good friends that we can literally spend an entire day talking about anything and STILL have more to talk about the next day.

“Never settle for shitty coffee, shitty friends, or shitty men.”

Many people have come in and out of my life. I can honestly & without hesitation say that I wouldn’t be the positive, happy, and healthy person I am today without these three women. As Jane Fonda said, “Women’s friendships are like a renewable resource of power.” And although some will be the complete opposite, some will be just this & MORE! Find those women and be that type of a friend.

To make things even more fun, I have created a friendship bucket list to do this year! I will be keeping you up to date with each check and I encourage you to do the same with your BFF(S)!

Here we go ladies, we got this!

  1. Take silly photobooth pictures
  2. Have a Disney movie marathon
  3. Make fancy cookies
  4. Take a road trip
  5. Do yoga at sunrise (at the beach would be awesome!)
  6. Make our own lip balm
  7. Do a Pinterest craft together
  8. All wear pink on Wednesday
  9. Upcycle a yard sale find
  10. Spa day
  11. Cook a fancy dinner
  12. Read the same book together
  13. Breakfast date
  14. Game night
  15. Go glow bowling
  16. Thrift store shopping
  17. Movie date
  18. Make art for other’s house
  19. Volunteer
  20. Go on a wine tasting tour

I challenge you to make your own list & go a lil crazy!

xoxo, Heather

Leave a Reply

