Unposed & Authentic

I have such an exciting life.

SYKE!

It’s Saturday night and I’m currently sitting at home, alone (my guy is such a hardworking man in the garage), drinking a smooth nice pink moscato, and editing photos from my past few free shoots.

I can’t tell you how much I’d love to start my own photography business one day. I have one BIG problem… I’m constantly comparing myself to others who have already made it. I have thankfully overcome the thoughts of “your photos are as good as the pros”. I took a stand and made myself truly believe that my photos are good enough, that I am good enough, and that I am a pro.

That being said, my flaws lie within the social media output of myself…

I am more than an open book to anyone I talk to for more than 10 minutes. BUT when it comes to being on the other side of the camera, I am way out of my comfort zone. When I was little, I would find the camera to jump in front of it and be a silly little girl. Anymore though, forget it.

Any advice?

I have a session set up for next week to see how uncomfortable I can get! More on that later… for now, enjoy some sneaks of my unposed & totally authentic photographs of these lovely couples 🙂

 

 

xoxo, Heather

Leave a Reply

