10 Books to Read this Year

I could easily spend WAY too much money on cheap books.

Am I the only one?

Every year I aim to read more and every year I fall very short in reaching it. I refuse to let that happen again this year. I would absolutely LOVE if I had some of you read along with me as a fun little blogging book club! (Email me or comment below if you’re interested!!)

Full disclosure, I haven’t read any of these books… so they could very well be amazing or complete duds. 😉 BUT you can expect I’ll be posting all about each one to let you know!

I’m one of the few who can’t read books on a screen; I truly need that feeling of the real pages in my hands. I also totally go for the cheapest version which is normally the used ones… why not?! But I won’t judge if you have a kindle or whatever & get the books for free. Whatever works!!

20170108_091604

#1 – Mastering Your Mean Girl ($9.76)

#2 – I am that Girl ($7.98)

#3 – Love Yourself, Heal Your Life ($2.55)

#4 – You are a Badass ($4.36)

#5 – Unfu*k Yourself ($11.67)

#6 – Pretty Happy: Healthy Ways to Love Your Body ($7.97)

#7 – Get Your Sh*t Together ($8.66)

#8 – The Year of Cozy: 125 Recipes, Crafts, and Other Homemade Adventures ($9.84)

#9 – The Cozy Life: Rediscover the Joy of the Simple Things Through the Danish Concept of Hygge ($10.99)

#10 – The Gifts of Imperfection: Let Go of Who You Think You’re Supposed to Be and Embrace Who You Are ($3.49)

_mg_6526

There you have it! My book choices for 2017… from self-love, to motivational, to being cozy (who would’ve guessed 😉 lol), I give you 10 books that I chose from nothing more than a simple description off of Amazon.com. Stay tuned for the updates and reviews 🙂 OR come along & indulge in the pages with me!!

*None of these links are affiliated, just pure enjoyment!

xoxo, Heather

Leave a Reply

